Thank You Mama Bear

Dear Mama Bear,

Thank you for loving me unconditionally, encouraging me always, and supporting me constantly.

Thank you for showing me what passion, dedication and persistence is.

Thank you for believing in me when no one else did, for not questioning me when I tell you what my heart wants, and for having faith in God for me when I can’t always see His power.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Thank you for having patience when I get too ahead of myself, or you.

Thank you for showing me kindness and grace, even at my most ignorant and stubborn moments.

Thank you for granting me forgiveness, even when I do not apologize or ask for it.

Mama, you have a heart of gold, and a soul of God’s grace.

Thank you for taking care of me when I’m sick (I know that’s not your favorite thing to do).

Thank you for handling the messiness of a chronically ill person; and for sitting through appointment after appointment with me.

mamabear

Thank you for being my advocate when I couldn’t form sentences; and for standing up for me when I couldn’t walk.

Thank you for showing me God’s mercy and love; and for teaching me that God’s light is the only light that matters.

Mama, you will always be my sunshine, I’ll always love you to the moon and back, and I promise to always be your baby girl.

Thank you for being the best Mama Bear a girl could ask for.

Today we celebrate you, Mama.

Xoxo,
Elise Hendrickson

“She is tossed by the waves, but does not sink.”

3 thoughts on “Thank You Mama Bear

  1. Thank you so much dear Elise. It is my pure pleasure being your mom. I love you to the moon and back and to infinity! I’ll miss you when you head to college but you are right, you’ll always be my baby girl and I can’t wait for our next adventure!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sent from my iPad. Ohhhhhh what a beautiful tribute to your Mom ! She will never forget what you wrote and as I have seen what she does for you, and your family and others………it is soooooooo true! Hope she had a very Happy Mother’s Day with you and your Dad! Love you all!! Dee and Bob

    >

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

