6 Ways That Yoga Heals

 

  1. Teaches discipline for thoughts, values, and accountability
  2. Gives the mind a simple thought path that can be nurtured and expanded
  3. Strengthens and stretches the body and mind 
  4. Creates an outlet for stress – good and bad 
  5. The practice is never finished – there’s always progress to be made
  6. Absolutely ANYONE can practice – Nobody feels excluded

The possibilities for growth and health are endless.

The ways that your mind and body connect are unimaginable.

The strength and knowledge that is gained is immeasurable.

 

Chronic lyme disease, or any chronic condition, is challenging. Our bodies become weak and vulnerable, and our minds struggle to stay afloat sometimes; but with the right tools, we can overcome that, we can choose joy and love. And for me, yoga has given me that outlet. I can’t even begin to explain the ways that yoga has helped me in the last couple of years, and eventually I’ll put it into words and onto a blog post, but for now, I challenge you to discover your own healing story.

My faith in God is stronger now because of the strength that I’ve discovered in myself. My love for Jesus more intense now because I see how much love he shows me in every movement and pose. My hope in the Lord is far greater because He’s shown me what I’m capable of, and that I’m not alone. I’m immensely grateful for yoga, and the people who continue to support and encourage me throughout my healing process.

I’m forever thankful for the opportunity to practice yoga and to dive deeper into my physical and mental abilities. Life isn’t a smooth ride; it’s not all rainbows and unicorns; and it’s definitely not easy. But, we can make the best of what we’ve been handed, and we can run with the positive intentions of each situation.

There are countless stories of yoga’s healing powers, and we could read them till the end of time. But, what if we discovered our own healing stories? What if we challenged our minds and bodies to something new? What if we started on a journey that you may or may not have started yet? What if you found yoga’s healing powers for yourself?

Xoxo,
Elise Hendrickson

“She is tossed by the waves, but does not sink.”

2 thoughts on “6 Ways That Yoga Heals

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

