Be Grateful

fullsizeoutput_4029I pray.

I pray for strength.
I pray for restoration.

I pray for guidance.

I pray for love.

I pray for peace.

I pray for hope.

I pray for you.

I pray for all.

I pray that we learn to listen more than we speak.

I thank God for what I’ve done, where I’ve been, and what I’ve become.

I express my gratitude for what I have and what I am able.

I have faith in the Lord that He will push me when I am dragging.

I am not perfect, nor will I ever be.

imgp5474God creates, God provides, God loves. He always has and He always will. For that I am grateful.

Surrender your worries and stresses. You aren’t helping yourself by holding onto the things you cannot change.

Be careful with your words, but don’t be afraid to be bold. Be gentle with your actions, but make sure your intention is known. Love with all your heart, and don’t hold back.

Today has been more difficult than previous days. I am exhausted, I feel sick (more than what I’m used to), I ache, I have been experiencing pinpoint sharp pains, I have a headache. I am struggling more than I have been.

However, I am grateful for what I am able to do. I am grateful for my ability to do more these past several days. I am grateful for the opportunity to rest. I am grateful for the strength I had to spend 20 minutes on my yoga mat. I am grateful for the chance to quiet my mind, body and soul in the presence of Jesus. I am grateful for fuzzy blankets and comfy couches. I am grateful for Hallmark Christmas movies and cozy socks. I am grateful for beautiful pictures and fun editing software. I am grateful for yummy tea and cute mugs. I am grateful for medicine and doctors who give me the chance to live again. I am grateful for where I am now, despite the pain and fatigue. I am present and quiet. I am calm and I am here.

I am grateful.

Be grateful. Love and be loved. Lend a hand and ask for help. Seek light and be light.

fullsizeoutput_4013Meditate on these words: I have gratitude toward the good and the bad, for each element teaches me something important. 

Tune into what you learn from the good and the bad. Learn to pay attention to what you take for granted and what you wish you had more of. Be okay with the bad, and express enthusiasm with the good.

“Life is a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.” -Forrest Gump

Appreciate the good ones, and deal with the not-so-good.

I pray that we all learn to show a little more gratitude for each day’s events, for each person’s abilities, and for each moment’s element.

Xoxo,
Elise Hendrickson

“She is tossed by the waves, but does not sink.”

Go check out my Instagram account – Live_Younique

Go check out my Redbubble store – http://www.redbubble.com/people/elisehendy?asc=u

Stay connected by liking my Facebook page! – link is on the right side bar, or just search Live Younique Blog and Photography on your Facebook search bar.

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

