Thank You, Friends

I want to take a minute to appreciate the friends in my life who have stuck by my side, who haven’t given up on me, who encourage me to keep moving forward. The people in my life are incredible; from putting up with me and my shenanigans, and for loving me wholly. My friends are my energizers, my encouragers, and my strength. I would like to thank my friends for always being there for me.

Thank you for putting up with my bad days. When I’m sick and don’t feel good, when I’m crabby and don’t want to leave the house, when I am weak and can’t move. Thank you for bringing me food and Starbucks. Thank you for picking me up and being a shoulder to cry on. Thank you for loving me at my worst. Thank you for making me laugh till I can’t breathe. Thank you for sending me random texts to make me smile. Thank you for the compassion you show me and the grace you extend to me. I appreciate you and your love.

Thank you for enduring my weirdness. I am definitely not normal. From my uncontrollable laughing to my unexpected craziness. Thank you for being silly with me. I am so blessed to have friends that don’t judge and don’t think I’m too crazy. My thankfulness for you is hard to put into words. I appreciate you and your willingness to go along with me.

Thank you for not giving me too much crap for what I can’t eat. Thank you for making me feel included when we go to eat. Thank you for taking into consideration what I can and cannot eat. Thank you for trying to understand why I can’t eat certain things. Thank you for dealing with my high-maintenceness. I know it must be frustrating when all you want is a big plate of pasta, and I can’t eat that. I appreciate you and your flexibility.4abffe31ae2b6c791f3f82ffc9114f61.jpgThank you for making sure I am able to actually do what I say I am going to do. Sometimes I’m not feeling well enough to drive home, and you offer to drive me home. Sometimes I do not feel strong enough to follow through with an activity, and you offer to do something less physically demanding. Thank you for laying low with me. Thank you for the movie nights and Netflix days. Thank you for keeping me in check without squashing my dreams. You make sure that I’m okay. I appreciate you and your kindness.

Thank you for accepting me just the way I am. I am not always easy, sometimes I get annoying, I’m not always on top of my game, I am not always up for the most strenuous activities. Thank you for going on last minute adventures with me. Thank you for driving to the grocery store with me at 11 p.m. because I’m craving something random. Thank you for letting me be me. My life gets messy and bumpy, my world gets skewed and unrealistic. Thank you for encouraging me to own myself and not to hide who I truly am. Thank you for letting me be uniquely me. I appreciate you and your open mind.

To my friends who read this, thank you for being you and thank you for letting me be in your life. You make this world a brighter place. You make this life easier. You are appreciated more than you know. Thank you.

Xoxo,
Elise Hendrickson

“She is tossed by the waves, but does not sink.”

 

2 thoughts on “Thank You, Friends

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

