A Little Taste of Fall

Today has been alright. I seem to have more energy throughout the day lately; if I keep myself busy, I don’t feel the need to fall asleep all the time. I am loving the cooler temperatures and the lovely dry air. The leaves falling and changing color make my heart SO happy.

I decided I’d make a fall snack. It does have sugar in it, but what’s a fall feel-good snack without apples and cinnamon?

apple1

What you’ll need:

  • 1 apple – any kind you like
  • cinnamon
  • brown sugar

Cut the apple up, slices or cubes work. Put the cut up apple in a microwave-safe bowl. Shake some cinnamon on it, start light and add more as you go. Put half a tablespoon of brown sugar on top. (Do not stir.)

apple-2

Microwave for 25 seconds. Now you get to stir it! (You can add 1/2 a tablespoon more of brown sugar if you’d like.) Put it back in the microwave for 30-45 seconds (or until hot and soupy). Shake a little more cinnamon on top, and there you have it!

It tastes almost like apple pie! And it smells SOOO delicious.

apple3.jpg

Gluten free, dairy free goodness in a bowl.

apple4

Enjoy!

xoxo,
Elise Hendrickson

“She is tossed by the waves, but does not sink.”

One thought on “A Little Taste of Fall

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

