Three Songs to Stay Strong

1. Good Fight by Unspoken

This song has become my new ‘theme song’. I still ADORE “Stay Strong” by For KING & COUNTRY, but this song has really hit my heart hard (in a good way, of course!).

I know that I’m capable. I know that I am loved. I know that I am strong. I know that I am enough.

I know that life isn’t always easy. I know that life doesn’t always go the ‘right’ way. I know that life doesn’t always provide. I know that life doesn’t always adjust.

I know that I am motivated. I know that I have faith. I know that God always provides. I know that I am flexible.

I know God. And that is enough.

We don’t always have the perfect path. Not everything is as simple in life as it is on paper. I am not always thinking the right thing. You don’t always see the light.

That’s just life. And that is okay.

You just gotta keep fighting. I’d like to know what person told you life would be easy.

God doesn’t make you struggle. God gives you the tools to make it through the struggle.

But, wait. Here’s a new thought. If you don’t seek God, how are you supposed to fight the good fight? How are you supposed to work harder for God? How are you supposed to better yourself in the name of Christ? How will you heal? How will you use the tools that God gave you to get through the fight?

Simple answer. Use God’s tools to fight the good fight and allow yourself to be used by God. Seek God and you will be stronger than you ever thought, you will have more faith than you ever prayed for, and you will see clearer than you ever dreamed. Just hang on and fight, fight the good fight.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

2. Priceless by For KING & COUNTRY

This song. Oh man.

This song proves so much more than just who I am and who you are in the flesh.

We aren’t just skin, bones, muscles and fat. We are so much more. We aren’t just our hair color and eye color. We are so much more. We aren’t just our shoe size and shirt size. We are so much more. We aren’t just our favorite color and favorite food. We are so much more.

We aren’t just people. We are so much more.

We aren’t just our scars and scabs. We are so much more. We aren’t just our past and darkness. We are so much more. We aren’t just our mistakes and brokenness. We are so much more. We aren’t just our sickness and pain. We are so much more.

We aren’t just people. We are so much more.

In God’s eyes, we are so much more.

In God’s eyes, we are enough. Our flaws are beautiful. Our sickness will be cured. Our darkness will be light. Our pain will be comfort. Our brokenness will be fixed. We are enough. We are priceless. Our lives our priceless. Our gifts are priceless.

No matter how sick, no matter how broken, no matter how sad, no matter how angry, no matter how frustrated. No matter how you feel. You are completely, totally priceless. You have so much more good than bad. You just need to see yourself through God’s eyes. You are so much more than what you see on the outside.

You are priceless.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

3. “Take It as It Comes” by Imaginary Future

I mean the song really says it all. There’s no reason that we can’t use our lives, whatever condition they’re in, to light up this world, to spread positivity, hope and love.

We are here for a purpose, each and every one of us. We cannot control everything and we cannot change everything. But, we can change our outlook on our own lives and our attitude towards others.

We can take life one step at a time and we can just deal. We have the ability to move forward with light and love. We have the ability to pursue a life that moves in positive direction.

We have the tools to change this world, together, with a smile.

Focus on what you can handle and give the rest to God. Pray hard and pray a lot. Simply pray and take it as it comes.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Though some of us may be healthy and happy, others may be sick and sad. Though some of us may be strong and stable, others may be weak and weary. We all have the same ability to live positively. We all have the same ability to be sad as we can be happy. We just need to take the tools that we’ve been give and run with them.

Emotions are relative, but God’s love, God’s love is simply not. God’s love is unique to each individual in personal meaning, but God’s love is so big and so powerful. God’s love has got NOTHING on relative emotions and feelings.

Find the thing (music, art, sports, recreation, reading, working, volunteering, etc.) that inspires and motivates you to be stronger in your faith and drives you to be closer to God. Struggles and obstacles in life are real, there’s no doubting that; but with God and his tools, we can overcome anything, in time.

Xoxo,
Elise Hendrickson

“She is tossed by the waves, but does not sink.”

 

One thought on “Three Songs to Stay Strong

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

