Choco Chip Cookers

 

Today, I baked chocolate chip cookies. Nothing necessarily healthy about them, but they’re easy!

Being laid up in bed all day yesterday and much of today was not at all what I had expected this weekend to be. But, really, who am I kidding? I don’t expect anything, at any time.

However, I felt an urge to get up and do something productive and fun. Get my body moving, get my bloop pumping, and get my feet hurting.

So, I decided to bake!

I used the Namaste Foods Perfect Flour Blend and the chocolate chip cookie recipe of theirs. The dough was thick and gooey, and the cookies didn’t flatten out like cookies I’ve made in the past.

Instead of regular butter, I used Smart Balance butter to make the recipe dairy free.

cookies copy
Check the recipe out here: Yummy!! 

 

 

Enjoy!

Xoxo,
Elise Hendrickson

“She is tossed by the waves, but does not sink.”

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

