Chocolatey Zucchini Yumminess

Mmmmmmm…..

I really wanted to do something today, despite the high pain levels in my legs. So, I decided to bake!

I made double chocolate zucchini muffins.. mmmmmmm x2.

I made Paleo Gluten-Free Chocolate Zucchini Muffins from Betty Crocker. Check the recipe out here: YUMMERS!

Enjoy some pictures and explanations!

IMGP2599

First I washed one large zucchini and grabbed the grater. I shredded the zucchini by hand because 1. it’s not that difficult and 2. it’s so much easier to clean a grater compared to a food processor. If you want your muffins to be soggy and gross then don’t bother drying your shreds. If you want your muffins to be dry, then use TONS of paper towels and dry out that zucchini. If you want your muffins to be moist (I can’t believe I said that word), then set the shreds on a paper towel and gently press down with a paper towel on top.

The first image: the dry ingredients and wet ingredients separated.
The second image: the dry and wet ingredients mixed. The second picture looks much yummier. I used a whisk to mix everything because 1. it’s not that difficult and 2. it’s so much easier to clean up after a whisk than cleaning up after the destructive flour sprayer (a.k.a the mixer).

Chocolate meets zucchini. Yumminess in a bowl, before it becomes even more yummier. I used mini chocolate chips because 1. that’s all we had and 2. they’re easier to mix into batter. I used Enjoy Life semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. They are free of basically any major food sensitivity/allergy. Check them out!

Before the madness happened! Actually, putting batter into muffin cups is the real madness. We’ll call the baking part the magic!

After the magic happened. Mmmmmmmm x3.

So there you have it, my photography and commentary on baking part 1 of Live Younique’s Lyme journey!

Happy eating!

Xoxo,
Elise Hendrickson

“She is tossed by the waves, but does not sink.”

3 thoughts on “Chocolatey Zucchini Yumminess

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

