Post #6 and 7 for Lyme Awareness Month

This is going to be short and sweet.

So brain fog has officially taken over my life, but I still get to nanny my super fun girls who keep me on my toes and constantly make me laugh. They think it’s funny when I put hot water in their water bottles or but the peanut butter in the freezer (yes that happened today), so I just go along with it. They keep everything fun! They take such a debilitating thing and make it fun, they make it like it’s just part of the day.

I feel like crap. No hiding it, no sugar coating it. I had a good weekend at the cabin, but didn’t do much and have been lacking strength to do much physically.

Lyme is scary sometimes, but sometimes it gives me a reason to laugh hysterically at myself for being so pathetic that I forget about the simplest things.

I have read on several blogs that getting sick was the best thing that has ever happened to them. I have yet to make that realization for myself, but am looking forward to the day that I do.

For the rest of this, I thought I’d leave you with a spoken word video from Jon Jorgenson. This video reminds me that being scared isn’t all that life is; that there is more to be alive for. I am running out of strength to type at this point and I think that Jon’s words are much more valuable than the words that my fogged brain will produce. So keep living life in positive  motion, keep being you and living and loving through and for Christ Jesus.

Enjoy!

I hope you get the chance to view some more of Jon’s spoken word videos – they are all incredible.

XOXO,

Elise Hendrickson

“She is tossed by the waves, but does not sink.”

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

