The importance of mental health

Being tired is a constant battle with busy lives. We often get our priorities mixed up when there is so much going on. Little events that come and go usually take up your time that you set aside for your daily activities. However, we forget how important our daily activities are; such as, drinking water, eating right, working out, loving yourself and loving your family.

Our lives get so chaotic that we extend grace to those around us, but forget to save some grace for ourselves. I am so used to telling people that serving others brings you great feelings of joy and love. But, letting yourself have some alone time to recharge, refocus and get put back together is 100% necessary.

Don’t be afraid to be selfish, don’t be afraid to say no, and always remember what is best for YOU. Our lives are so chaotic and priorities need to be set straight.

Lately, I have been worrying about so many different things that I started out as just a little bit physically tired, but writing this blog is a bit of a challenge because I let my priorities get out of hand and the tiredness took over my mental state. I DO PLAN on practicing what I preach after this week when I can finally relax!

I plan on sleeping, relaxing, and doing something fun for myself. I encourage all of you to take at least 2 hours out of your week to recharge and also to make sleep a priority because without sleep, being successful becomes very difficult and executing what makes you happy becomes your last worry.

Sleep, relax, recharge and LIVE YOUNIQUE😊😴☺️

2015/01/img_2963.jpg

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

