Discover #28 ways meditation improves your life: Letting Go

A Journey to Improve My Life with 30 Goals

                ~ Day 14 ~
~Saturday, December 27th, 2014 ~
       Take Back Your Time
No more yes. It’s either HELL YEAH, or no.
– Derek Sivers

Cheyenne-
Caught up on all my Wake Up tasks for week (I didn’t do anything but journal since Monday). Completed my anchor habit for 35 minutes today. 8 minutes sitting meditation followed by 27 minutes of yoga. During meditation I reached a wonderful state of relaxation and mental clarity within the first 5 minutes. Even though I only got 7 hours of sleep last night I felt alert and well-rested. When, after a few minutes, my mind did go off on a tangent, it was about the birth I attended recently.

Within the past week was my first ever birth as a doula, and it was beautiful. Mom was a first-timer, and I was right there with her for every contraction. It…

View original post 672 more words

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

