Where the mind goes

Laying in bed at 4 am, just got home from an incredible night on the slopes with some friends, and all I can think about is where I want to go and what I want to do. I was with friends all night and could have stayed with them. However, my knee swelled up and the comfort of my own bed sounded extremely wonderful, so I came home to the lush, warm, cozy bed of mine. I stare at the ceiling with thoughts running through my mind. Happy ones, exciting ones, hopeful ones, sad ones, unfortunate ones and wondering ones. Like wondering where I will be in 1 day, 1 month, 1 year, 10 years… So my mind went somewhere else, cause I obviously got bored with the number side of things.

I’m not real creative, so I decided to get a little deep. I was thinking about how if I stayed with the friends, I would probably be watching some horror movie, wasting my fear feelings on something that isn’t real and eating popcorn that has been in a bag for- well who knows how long. I realized that my knee hurting and the thought of my bed totally had a purpose. I am totally content with being alone, letting my mind go places it rarely goes and reminding myself that living for something that makes you happy is what is 100% right.

People, people, PEOPLE, to be happy and content, you don’t always have to be around others. Yes, friends make you laugh, make you happy and you always have a good time, but living for what you need is always a good idea sometimes, too.

Being alone doesn’t always mean you are lonely, and being lonely doesn’t always mean you are alone.

We all must take time for ourselves, let our mind go where it wants to go, make ourselves think about the ifs, ands and buts, think about when’s, where’s, and what’s of your glorious life.

No matter how much fun, no matter how great your friends are, and no matter where you are, being alone and letting your mind be your only friend is the first step for complete happiness and ultimately total positivity in all of life’s ups and downs! Surround yourself with people who understand happiness, who inspire you to be happy and who want to share the happiness.

LET YOUR MIND WANDER AND DONT FORGET TO ALWAYS LIVE YOUNIQUE 🙂

One thought on “Where the mind goes

  1. These words speak the truth! Your thoughts, actions, and words will determine your life more than anything else, so why not make them positive! Choosing to be positive in a world of negative circumstances and situations will make you unique in your own way. The people who have confidence and accept who they are and what their purpose in life is are some of the strongest type of people in this crazy world. These blogs fit exactly to how I view the world and I love reading them! Keep up the good work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

